Skip to content

Woodstock Ga has a new Jeweler in Town!

December 15, 2010

 

I have recently had the good fortune to stumble upon a new “gem” of a small business right here in Woodstock GA.  Owner Kevin Parks has opened the Jewelry Doctor on Highway 92 near Canton Hwy in the strip center located next to O’Charleys restaurant.  

A couple of years before my grandmother passed away, she gave me a watch that had been hers.  Due to the fragility of the piece, given its age and year it was made, I knew I would never be able to wear it, given my lifestyle, without ruining it.   For years, I have wanted to have the stones removed and re-set into my wedding set so that I could wear, enjoy and eventually pass down the family heirloom.  Kevin was able to help me accomplish that at a reasonable cost and with a more beautiful result than I could have imagined.  I have dropped another family ring off with him to be resized and will be picking it up today- Im very excited to be able to carry a piece of my family heritage with me day after day.

Kevin’s career in jewelry started with a sales position at a Philadephia jewelry store but after some time he realized bench work was more appealing. after he moved to Atlanta he started at Brown & Company Jewelers where he refined his custom skills.  He currently has 9 years of experience under his belt. 

His services include

  • expert jewelry repair,
  • watch battery replacement and repair
  •  custom jewelry mounting and design 

He can also replace mountings, rebuild prongs, resize, restring pearls, create stone setting, replace stones, tighten stones and replace clasps

Kevin is the winner of the 2010 president’s award & is also a employee of the year in 2009 at Brown & Co jewelers. 

9999  Highway 92,
Woodstock GA 30188
770-866-4791
Mon -Sat 9am-6pm
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

